Levels of Home Care Package funding

Government funding is available to help you with the cost of care within your own home. There are four levels of Home Care Packages (HCP) designed to give you the care you need:

  • Level 1: Basic-care needs
  • Level 2: Low-level care needs
  • Level 3: Intermediate-care needs
  • Level 4: High-level care needs

Packages based on your needs

Aged Care Assessment Team (ACAT)

An ACAT assessment will determine what level of support the government will fund for you.

Once you have completed your ACAT assessment, we can help tailor a plan to your individual needs and start your care journey.  

Income Tested Care Fee (ITF)

ITF is a contribution to the cost of care based on the persons financial situation. If you are a part pension or self-funded retiree, you can complete an income assessment with Services Australia to determine if and how much ITF you are to pay.