Medical Advisory Committee

St Luke’s Medical Advisory Committee (MAC) meets quarterly and reports to the St Luke’s Care Board of Directors. The major functions of the MAC are:

  • Provide a forum for discussion and decision making regarding clinical and patient driven improvements and best practice issue
  • Monitor medication management and recommend changes, where necessary, to clinical practice
  • Advise the St Luke’s Care Board on accreditation of practitioners and medical privileges

Members and attendees of St Luke’s Care Medical Advisory Committee include::

  • Dr Michael Mina, Infectious Diseases and General Medicine Physician (Chairman)
  • Dr Siamak (Sim) Choroomi, ENT and Head & Neck Surgeon
  • Professor Mark Compton AM, Chairman of the Board, St Luke’s Care
  • Associate Professor Michael Cooper OAM, Gynaecologist and St Luke’s Care Board Member
  • Dr Matthew Gardiner, Rehabilitation Medicine Physician and St Luke’s Care Board Member
  • Associate Professor Mark Gianoutsos, Plastic & Reconstructive Surgeon
  • Dr Harry Koumoukelis, Anaesthetist
  • Dr Doron Sher, Orthopaedic Surgeon
  • Dr Arthur Teng, Paediatric Respiratory Medicine Physician
  • Ms Cindy Woods, Chief Executive Officer, St Luke’s Care
  • Ms Emma Hayward, Director-Hospital and Clinic, St Luke’s Care